Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Our trip down under there!
7 septembre 2008

Chocolate addiction

It is not a secret that I am totally addicted to chocolate, but I am not the only one in the family !(OK I admit I have used sometimes this technique to have Tahlia going the direction I wanted her to go....’Tahlia if you do that, I think you might have some chocolate/hot chocolate/chocolate mousse/chocolate cake...etc (everything works..) when it is done...’) I remember very well missing my Green & Black chocolate when we came to Perth last year, but be reassured, we can now find G&B in Australia!! (thanks to Cadbury...unfortunately) Anyway, we have made a discovery which is still amazing me. There is a tropical fruit called the chocolate fruit! And guess what, when mixed with milk or ice cream it really taste like chocolate! Yummy! We made that discovery in a tropical fruit farm where we stopped on our way to Byron Bay. A amazing place where they are growing 500 different species of tropical fruit. Most of them I had never seen or heard of before. We tasted the one in season and bought a bucket full of avocados for 3 pound sterling...Could not believe it, when I think about the couple of avocados I would have had with that sort of money in Waitrose... I do understand how people can be raw when there is so much choice growing and blossoming nearly all year round! And it is very soon Mangoes time! IMG_7774 IMG_7842 I love chocolate mousse!
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
V
pffff, ça fait rêver...<br /> Et alors le coup des 500 variétés de fruits!!! C'est Manon qui serait au paradis là bas, elle qui adoooore les fruits ;0)<br /> <br /> Régale toi bien!<br /> <br /> Bizz<br /> <br /> Valé, qui a mangé d'excellents brugnons ce soir et c'est pas si mal, d'abord ;0)<br /> et pis notre maison a un toit maintenant...(j'ai dû répéter ça à peu près 50 fois à mes collègues aujourd'hui, je crois que j'ai un peu tout petit peu saoulé tout le monde ;0) )
Our trip down under there!
Publicité
Publicité